The Commision on Higher Education announced today Saturday that the opening of classes in colleges and universities will no longer be June 8.  It has been moved to June 15 , 2009.

This is a precautionary measure against A(H1N1) that has affected three De La Salle University students with the flu virus and closed temporarily the campus. The move would also to give students, who have travelled abroad, enough time for voluntary self-quarantine.

Other universities which have announced their opening dates are than June 15 are  :

– St. Paul on June 16
– UP Diliman on June 16
– UP Baguio on June 16
– FEU on June 17
– UA&P  on June 22

PUP and UST had already earlier moved their opening of classes to June 15.

Related Posts :
No classes on Monday in Metro Manila due to SONA 2009 and Iglesia ni Cristo anniversary
Watch UAAP Season 72 Opening Ceremonies July 11
Pinoy Bingo Night Home Results – June 26
Apple iPhones to be given away again for FREE
Buy 1 Take 1 Ticket Promo until March, June & July 2012