MTRCB Chairman Ma. Consoliza P. Laguardia announced the 1st MTRCB Awards to be held at the Gateway Mall this coming September 4, 2009.

This recognition will be given to TV Shows with artistic merits and promotes family and moral values. It will be base on 14 categories provided by the board including those in news, drama and reality shows. They will also have a best actor and actress category, and a lifetime achievement award to those who served as an institution in the Philippine Television.

The event will be hosted by OMB Chairman Edu Manzano.

Related Posts :
36th Daytime Emmy Awards – 2009 Winners
Watch 2009 Emmy Awards : List of Nominees
11th Teen Choice Awards – List of Winners
Eva Fonda Cristine Reyes Nominated in 2009 Seoul International Drama Awards
Christine Reyes Eva Fonda receives Special Prize in 2009 Seoul Int’l Drama Awards